St Ernan’s Collect “Young Sports Star” Award

Congratulations to the players, coaches and management of St Ernan’s U14 Hurling Team who were named Young Sports Star of the Year at the Westmeath Examiner’s Sport Awards at the Mullingar Park Hotel on Friday 12th February.

The team has enjoyed recent county championship and Féile successes in Westmeath and they also defeated Kilmacow (Kilkenny) in the Division 1 final of the All Ireland Féile na nGael.

Well done to all involved!

Westmeath Young Sports Star
Back row from left: James Connell, Jack O’Dare, Miko Henry, Alex Doherty, Eoin Quinn, John McCormack, Jamie Leavy, Brian Herward, Ciaron Fenlon, Ross Gaffney, Michael Williams, Jack Walsh, Danny Henry, Peter Fallon, Liam Carolan, Ciaran Vaughan and John Coll. Front row from Left: Ben McCormack, Liam Garry, Adam McCormack, Enda Gaffney, Dean Ennis, Josh Coll, Eoin Kane and Conor Fenlon.