Election 2020: Meath West

Congratulations to the three candidates who were elected to represent the Meath West constituency in the 33rd Dáil on Saturday 8th February 2020.

Johnny Guirke (Sinn Féin)
Elected on 1st count | 12,652 VOTES | 30.5% 1ST PREF.

Peadar Tóibín (Aontú)
Elected on 6th count | 11,410 VOTES | 17.6% 1ST PREF.

Damien English (Fine Gael)
Elected on 6th count | 9,558 VOTES | 13.2% 1ST PREF.

Standing TD Shane Cassells (FF) lost his seat. Commiserations to Shane and also Ronan Moore (SD), Sarah Reilly (FG), Séamus McMenamin (GP), John Malone (RN) and Noel French (FG).

Call For Change

Remember that the new TDs are there to serve their country but also the people in this consistency – and that includes Delvin. Do not hesitate to challenge these new representatives on the issues that matter in this community. You can find their contact details at https://delvinvillage.com/useful-contacts.